Entertainment NewsTop Story

AFCON 2021 participating countries get Twitter hashflags




The microblogging platform, Twitter, has set dedicated hashflags for each of the countries participating in the 2021 Africa Cup of Nations.

This means that fans of the countries will be able to interact with these hashflags.

Hashflags are basically a combination of hashtags and emojis.







The 2021 AFCON starts on January 9, 2022, and ends on Sunday, February 6, 2022, in Cameroon.

The tournament involves 32 countries who are competing, starting groups of four, and later in elimination stages. It was scheduled to take place in 2021 but had to be postponed because of the COVID-19 pandemic.

The hashflags start with a hash sign(#), the word ‘Team’, followed by the countries’ names and emojis of their flags. To use them, football fans just have to type out the hashtag, for example l, #TeamGhana and the hashflags will be automatically activated.



I'm oheneba francis |Blogger & Broadcaster Journalist. I am the editor and writer of this noble website. I publish on Entertainment, Sports, Politics, Lifestyle, and Technology. Email Address: [email protected]

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button