Election 2020: MP sacked by NPP wins massively in Fomena Constituency





Incumbent Member of Parliament (MP) for the Fomena Constituency who was sacked by the New Patriotic Party (NPP) for deciding to go, Independent, has won back his seat.

Lawyer Andrew Asiamah Amoakoh polled 12,805 in the just ended election Parliamentary election.




He beat stiff opposition from NPP’s Mr Philip Ofori-Asante who got 10,798 votes and the NDC candidate Christina Ama Ranson B. who had 2,608 votes. Another candidate Eric Appiagyei had 158 votes.




The total votes cast was 26,616 with 26,369 valid votes and 247 rejected ballots.






Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button